Saint Mary's Catholic Voluntary Academy

Who’s Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.

For the Academic year 2021 / 2022 - 


Mr P Ackers - Headteacher

Mrs S Rudd - Deputy Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss R Gilmore - EYFS Lead, SLT and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss C Osborne - EYFS class teacher

Miss S Pasiecznik - Year 1 class teacher

Mrs N Barry - Year 2 class teacher and SENCO

Mrs K Thorne-Marsh - Year 3 class teacher

Mrs S Boardley - Year 4 class teacher and SLT

Mr T Adamson - Year 5 class teacher

Miss J Etchells - Year 6 class teacher


Ms J Howard - Teaching Assistant

Mrs C Jones - Teaching Assistant and Midday Supervisor

Mrs R Hall - Teaching Assistant and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs N Taylor - Key worker and Midday Supervisor

Mrs A Hollingworth - Teaching Assistant

Mrs M Harrison-Graham - Teaching Assistant

Mrs D Himsworth - Teaching Assistant

Miss A Lipowska - Teaching Assistant and Modern Foreign Languages Teacher

Miss K Imrie - Teaching Assistant

Miss C Marshall - Student and Family Support Worker* 

Miss L Owen - PE teacher¹



Mrs S Pollitt - School Business Manager

Mrs A Bell - Administration Assistant


Mrs A Hensby - Midday Supervisor

Miss V Hurst - Midday Supervisor

Mrs M Armstead - Midday Supervisor


Relief cover - Site Manager

Mr T James - Cleaner


Mrs S Purvin - School Crossing Patrol


* based at St Philip Howard CVA

¹ Tameside Active Sports